Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Got my new infrared thermometer
02-22-2012, 09:40 AM,
Onyx Offline

Threads: 25
Got my new infrared thermometer
I absolutely love this little tool!

I currently keep 9 aquariums and recently bought new thermometers for each one. While buying them I decided to get one of the 'point and shoot' types as well so I can test the water temps quickly, and to check the thermometer readings for accuracy.

For me, it's the new "must have" for my fish room!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2012, 01:24 PM,
Monica9975 Offline

Threads: 8
RE: Got my new infrared thermometer
Hi,you look after your aquariums with great care.Many aquariums keepers only buy one thermometer which be put into the fish tank to measure the water temps.You must have kept aquariums for a long time,right?I'm a beginner on how to keep fish,maybe i can learn more from your experience lol.
02-22-2012, 06:00 PM, (This post was last modified: 02-22-2012, 06:14 PM by Ram.)
Ram Offline
VIP Member

Threads: 247
(02-22-2012, 09:40 AM)OnyxGuide Wrote: I absolutely love this little tool!

I currently keep 9 aquariums and recently bought new thermometers for each one. While buying them I decided to get one of the 'point and shoot' types as well so I can test the water temps quickly, and to check the thermometer readings for accuracy.

For me, it's the new "must have" for my fish room!

You have more aquariums than me. I have only 4.
I had gone cheap on my thermometers. 3 of them came from Walmart. 1 came with a heater. I don't even know which one is the most accurate. Even at the Walmart, all these thermometers display different temperatures!

I don't even know where to buy accurate thermometers! Where did you get yours? Huh
Oh, and since you have so many fish tanks, would you be so kind to show off some of your best ones? Big Grin
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user